Marvel Teases Massive List of Creative Teams For Cryptic Project


Marvel seems to be bringing out the big guns and then some for a cryptic new project due out in comic shops August 2019. 

Starting in Marvel comics released May 8, creative teams have been revealed in single issues, as well as from social media posts. 

Creators range from modern Marvel writers like Saladin Ahmed, former Marvel writers like Kelly Sue DeConnick, former Marvel Editor-In-Chief Roy Thomas to TV Executive Adam F. Goldberg, NBA legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse producers Phil Lord and Christopher Miller.  

For a full list of announced creative teams on this unknown project, see below: 

  • Joe Hill and Mike Allred
  • Mark Waid and John Cassaday
  • Al Ewing and George Perez
  • Phil Lord and Christopher Miller and Javier Rodiguez
  • Brad Meltzer and Julian Todino Tedesco
  • J. Michael Strazcynski and Ed McGuinness
  • Taboo and Geoffery Veregge
  • Walt Simonson
  • Alex Ross
  • Erik Larsen
  • Rainbow Rowell and Kris Anka
  • Al Ewing and Chris Weston
  • Kurt Busiek and Cameron Stewart
  • Saladin Ahmed and Steve Rude
  • Eve L. Ewing and Jen Bartel
  • Greg Pak and Takeshi Miyazawa
  • Dan Slott and Marcos Martin
  • Charles Soule and Steve McNiven
  • Jeph Loeb and Tim Sale
  • Patrick Gleason
  • Chip Zdarsky
  • Al Ewing and Cory Smith
  • Ryan North and James Harren
  • Adam F. Goldberg and Adam Riches
  • Kelly Thompson and Pepe Larraz
  • Gail Simone and David Baldeon
  • Tini Howard and Kia Asamiya
  • Ed Brisson and Jorge Fornes
  • Tom DeFalco and Ron Frenz
  • David F. Walker and J.J. Kirby
  • Tom Taylor and Juann Cabal
  • Jeff Lemire
  • Al Ewing and Carlos Pacheco
  • Kelly Sue DeConnick and David Lopez
  • Jeremy Whitley and Irene Koh
  • Peter David and Adam Kubert
  • Al Ewing and Mike Deodato Jr.
  • Al Ewing and Christian Ward
  • Al Ewing and Ron Garney
  • Gerry Duggan and Chris Samnee
  • Al Ewing and Joshua Cassara
  • Roy Thomas and Rod Reis
  • Al Ewing and Daniel Acuña
  • Al Ewing and Cafu
  • Al Ewing and Jesus Saiz
  • Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Raymond Obstfeld and Mattia De Iluis
  • Matthew Rosenberg and Lenil Francis Yu
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Dark Phoenix Rises in 40th Anniversary Variants

The legendary creative team of Chris Claremont and John Byrne set a new standard for comic book stories with the Dark Phoenix Saga. Now, as Dawn of X launches and the X-Men venture into an exciting new era, the franchise will be honoring the past with Dark Phoenix 40th Anniversary Variant covers.