THUNDER AGENTS #1
DC COMICS
SEP100237
(W) Nick Spencer (A) CAFU (CA) Frank Quitely
Written by NICK SPENCER
Art by CAFU & BIT
Cover by FRANK QUITELY
1:10 Variant cover by DARWYN COOKE
Would you rather burn out or fade away? That's the question at the heart of this bold new series about a group of people who, for one reason or another, are at their wit's end until they're offered a chance to become superheroes. The catch? Their powers will kill them.
Writer Nick Spencer (Morning Glories) and artist CAFU (WAR OF THE SUPERMEN) present a fresh take on the classic comics property, starring a new batch of recruits brought in to take over the original agents' mantles and make some difficult choices of their own - all while dealing with global threats the rest of the DCU doesn't even know exist!
In Shops: Nov 10, 2010
SRP: $3.99
View All Items In This Series
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Interview: Chopping It Up About 'Slaughterhouse-Five' in the Year 2020

With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2.