(W) Kim Weston
Ten stories by Carl Barks in this book, mostly unavailable since their original printings in comic books, are collected here together for the first time. The stories include 3 Benny Burro stories, 2 Droopy stories (actually titled Happy Hound), an Andy Panda story from 1943, a 24 page Porky Pig story from 1944, and 3 Droopy stories from 1952 and 1953. Also included are 2 Barney Bear and Benny Burro stories from 1945, altered before their original publication, in restored versions intended to showcase them as Barks originally intended for them to be seen; the two Happy Hound stories were similarly altered and also restored. All of the stories are sourced from high quality masters except for 3 for which there are no known masters.
In Shops: Nov 28, 2018
SRP: $34.95
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Hake's First Premiere Auction of 2019 Now Open

Hake's Auction #226 features another eclectic mix of Americana and pop culture collectibles, including original art from New Mutants #98 and Sandman #14 as well as 200 CGC-certified comics including Amazing Fantasy #15 and Amazing Spider-Man #1, #2, and #3.