THOR #619
MARVEL COMICS
NOV100545
(W) Matt Fraction (A/CA) Pasqual Ferry
Written by MATT FRACTION
Pencils & Cover by PASQUAL FERRY
With Ol' One Eye seated again on the throne of Asgard, learn ye now the story of the World Tree-- the birth of spacetime itself!  Speaking of Odin... guess who's got one eye and isn't exactly thrilled to see young Loki again? And as the refugees of nine worlds brace for the relentless invasion by the dark gods of the Tenth World, hoping against hope they'll live to see tomorrow, two of Asgard's most mighty ready themselves to make the ultimate sacrifice! This is it, true believers-- the last moment of daylight before the skies rip open and rain down blood... and the WORLD EATERS... next stop MIDGARD!!
32 PGS./Rated T+
In Shops: Jan 19, 2011
SRP: $3.99
View All Items In This Series
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Interview: Chopping It Up About 'Slaughterhouse-Five' in the Year 2020

With Kurt Vonnegut's seminal anti-war story, Slaughterhouse-Five, Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North (Unbeatable Squirrel Girl) and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys (Universe!) translate a literary classic into comic book form in the tradition of A Wrinkle in Time and Fight Club 2.