PAWCASSO HC GN
HENRY HOLT
MAR211355
(W) Remy Lai (A) Remy Lai
The award-winning creator of Pie in the Sky makes her middle-grade graphic novel debut with a heartwarming and hilarious story about the unexpected friendship between a lonely 11-year-old girl and a basket-toting dog who goes grocery shopping on his own for fans of Best Friends and Wishtree...

Every Saturday, Pawcasso trots into town with a basket, a shopping list, and cash in paw to buy groceries for his family. One day, he passes eleven-year-old Jo, peering out the window of her house, bored and lonely. Astonished by the sight of an adorable basket-toting dog on his own, Jo follows Pawcasso, and when she's seen alongside him by a group of kids from her school, they mistake her for Pawcasso's owner.

Excited to make new friends, Jo reluctantly hides the truth and agrees to let "her" dog model for an art class the kids attend. What could go wrong? But what starts as a Chihuahua-sized lie quickly grows Great Dane-sized when animal control receives complaints about a dog roaming the streets off-leash. With Pawcasso's freedom at stake, is Jo willing to spill the truth and risk her new friendships?
In Shops: Jul 21, 2021
SRP: $21.99
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
On PWW Live: Red Pill or Blue Pill?

On this week’s show… Chuck of Chuck Load of Comics joins the show. Plus: THE MATRIX RESSURECTIONS, AMAZING SPIDER-MAN’s big anniversary, MIKE MIGNOLA returns, and so much more!


Cookies
We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. To manage our use of cookies click here.
By clicking 'Accept & Continue' or closing this banner, you accept our use of cookies.