2020 Harvey Award Winners Announced

The winners of the 32nd Annual Harvey Awards have been announced and you can pick up many of these prestigious titles now at your local comic shop!

Book of the Year
Dragon Hoops
by Gene Luen Yang
(:01 First Second Books)
Digital Book of the Year:
The Nib
 edited by
Matt Bors (thenib.com)
Best Children or
Young Adult Book
Superman Smashes the Klan
by Gene Luen Yang and
(DC Comics)
Best Manga:
Witch Hat Atelier

by Kamome Shirahama
(Kodansha Comics)
Best International Book:
Grass by Keum Suk Gendry-Kim
Translated by Janet Hong
(Drawn and Quarterly)
Best Adaptation from a
Comic Book/Graphic Novel
Watchmen by HBO,
based on Watchmen
(DC Comics)

“On behalf of our team involved in assembling the 32nd Annual Harvey Awards, we extend our congratulations to the winners!” Harvey Awards coordinator and ReedPop content manager Chris D’Lando said in a statement.

Additionally, the Harveys will be inducting Osamu Tezuka (Astro Boy), Jill Thompson (Scary Godmother), and the founding members of Milestone Media (Denys Cowan, Derek T. Dingle, Michael Davis, and the late Dwayne McDuffie) into this year’s Harvey Awards Hall of Fame.

The awards will be officially presented during a virtual ceremony broadcast October 9 at 4:50 p.m. as part of New York Comic Con and MCM Comic Con’s Metaverse, hosted by Vivek Tiwary and featuring appearances from Gene Luen Yang, Neil Gaiman, Jill Thompson and Damon Lindelof. The virtual New York Comic Con and MCM Comic Con’s Metaverse event begins October 8 and runs through October 11.

Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here