Kids Comics: Black Panther, Frozen, Lily the Thief

How do you generate a new generation of comic book readers? Well, you got to start with the kids! Isn't that how you started. after all?

Every month, PREVIEWSworld puts together a selection of some of the kid-friendly highlights inside PREVIEWS catalog. If you're looking to get a comic or graphic novel into the hands of young readers, then consider us your prime resource to share with parents, educators, and loved ones.  Here's some Kids Comics selections from the September PREVIEWS catalog, which will be available at comic shops starting in December.

Download our September Kids Comics Order Form for everything now available to preorder. 

BOOM! STUDIOS
(W) Marguerite Bennett (A) Simone Di Meo (CA) Jamal Campbell
THE STUNNING CONCLUSION TO BEYOND THE GRID!
* The Solar Rangers-an all-new Power Rangers team unlike any other-have defied the villainous Praetor and survived. But their victory may be short-lived, as deadly forces move to stop them from regaining their full powers and finding a way home. It 's the final battle between Solar Rangers and their deadliest enemy as the shocking truth behind the Praetor is revealed . and the fates of two galaxies hang in the balance.
* The critically-acclaimed team of GLAAD Media Award nominated writer Marguerite Bennett (Batwoman, Animosity) and fan-favorite artists Simone Di Meo, with French Carlomagno, deliver a jaw-dropping conclusion to their Power Rangers epic.
* Collects issues #35-39.
In Shops: Jan 29, 2020
Final Orders Due: Jan 06, 2020
SRP: $16.99
PREVIEWS Page #212
IDW PUBLISHING
(W) Vita Ayala (A/CA) Arianna Florean
Wakanda in these middle grade-friendly adventures!
  
Every 25 years, Wakanda's ruler trades places with one of their subjects to gain perspective on their kingdom. T'Challa's turn has come, and while working in a Vibranium refinery, he uncovers a plot to sell the priceless metal on the black market. Plus, when one of the Black Panther's advisers suffers an injury during an attack, the adviser requests the aid of a traditional healer over modern medicine. Shuri scoffs at the idea, but soon a curse forces her on an epic quest. Collects issues #4-6 of the Marvel Action: Black Panther series.
In Shops: Jan 15, 2020
Final Orders Due: Dec 23, 2019
SRP: $9.99
PREVIEWS Page #148
ACTION LAB ENTERTAINMENT
(W) Jeremy Zag, Thomas Astruc, Melanie Duval, Fred Lenoir, Sebastien Thibaudeau, Nicole D'Andria (A/CA) Cheryl Black
The second season of Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug & Cat Noir is collected here! In "Anansi," Alya's overprotective sister is akumatized into a villain with spider-like powers. With Cat Noir trapped in her web, Ladybug needs back-up. Enter a new miraculous hero: Carapace! In "Sandboy," a child having a nightmare is turned into a nightmare-fueled villain by Hawk Moth. Now he's making everyone's terrifying dreams come true. However, Marinette and Adrien can't transform because their kwamis are off on their own special mission! Will they be able to transform in time to save Paris from permanent nightmares?
In Shops: Nov 06, 2019
SRP: $8.99
PREVIEWS Page #234
DARK HORSE COMICS
(W) Joe Caramagna (A) Eduard Petrovich (A/CA) Studio Kawaii
During a tribute to beloved King Agnarr and Queen Iduna of Arendelle, Elsa and Anna stumble upon some old boxes of their parents' belongings. What they find inside sparks one of their youngest childhood memories-and they begin an adventure of mystery and surprise.

o A lead-up to the highly anticipated film, Disney Frozen 2, in theaters November 22, 2019!
In Shops: Nov 06, 2019
SRP: $3.99
PREVIEWS Page #117
:01 FIRST SECOND
(W) Janne Kukkonen (A) Janne Kukkonen
In this middle grade fantasy adventure graphic novel, a young girl tries to make a name for herself in a secret and perilous society of thieves. Lily is a young novice who dreams of being a master thief. That's not easy when Guildmaster of Thieves only assigns you the lowliest jobs: grave robbing and pick-pocketing. But on one of these meager quests Lily unearths a plot involving ancient kings and long-forgotten gods-a secret that could destroy the whole world. Lily the Thief is a smash hit in Finland, where it was honored in the comics category of the Finlandia prize, the country's most prestigious literary award. It's also being published in France and Germany, and an animation series is in early development. Available in softcover and hardcover.
In Shops: Nov 06, 2019
SRP: $14.99
PREVIEWS Page #306
PENGUIN YOUNG READERS
(W) J.M. (Joseph) Lee (A) Cory Godbey
Fans of Jim Henson's The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance will treasure moments spent with the all-knowing Aughra in this magical gift book illustrated by Cory Godbey. Doesn't everyone get their advice from a feisty three-and-a-half-foot creature with ram horns, a detachable eye, and unlocked secrets to an entire fantasy universe? Allow Aughra to guide you with wisdom beyond this realm and advice only she can give.
In Shops: Nov 13, 2019
SRP: $12.99
PREVIEWS Page #337
INVALID ITEM
VIKING BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
(W) Frank Cammuso (A/CA) Frank Cammuso
Edison Beaker and his young sister Tesla are staying with their uncle Earl, manager of the family pest control company, when an alarm sounds and he has no choice but to drag them along on a service call. They should have listened when he warned them, "stay in the van." Monster-sized mayhem ensues when the kids chase their escaped hamster into a mysterious warehouse - and suddenly they are the ones being chased as all sorts of creepy creatures scurry, slink, and stomp through a secret Night Door. The first of two new middle-school graphic novels that introduce a funny, smart, likable, reluctant hero and his wisecracking younger sister whose adventures are sure to appeal to readers of Lunch Lady, Hilo, and Caveboy Dave.
SRP: $10.99
PREVIEWS Page #374

Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Start Here: Five New Comics for October 16th

With all the new comics coming to shops this week it can be overwhelming to choose what to read. Here are five new comics with fresh jumping on points you can read this week. Just start here.