Santa's Side Job

One day each year, Santa Claus brings presents to children all over the world. The other 364, he moonlights as Nick Santana, a down-on-his-luck detective, trying to make his way in the lonely city. Instead of his red and white suit, Nick sports a trenchcoat and fedora. Instead of the North Pole, Nick works dark corners and rain-slicked streets filled with gangster, guns, and – of course – femme fatales. ‘Cuz no one knows better than Santa Claus that the nicer they look, the naughtier they can be.

Santa Claus: Private Eye TP (SEP171446) is an all-new, full-length crime fantasy courtesy of Darby Pop Publishing, and the not-so-merry tale is written by Jeremy Bernstein with interior and cover art by Michael Dorman and Rob Schwager.

Santa Claus: Private Eye is a sexy, modern noir thriller, in the vein of The Maltese Falcon and The Big Sleep…but with Santa Claus subbing for Sam Spade and Philip Marlowe,” said Jeff Kline, founder of Darby Pop Publishing.

If you've been good this year, then check out this trade paperback that hits comic book shops November 29  just in time for Christmas.

 
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Pop Culture Overload In Ready Player One Trailer

The latest trailer for Ready Player One directed by Steven Spielberg and based on the bestselling novel by Ernest Cline comes packed with action, suspense and a slew of pop culture and video game Easter eggs!