SEANCE TEA PARTY HC GN
RANDOM HOUSE GRAPHIC
JUL201376
(W) Reimena Yee (A) Reimena Yee
Lora wants to stay a kid forever, and she'll do anything to make that happen . . .
including befriending Alexa, the ghost who haunts her house. A middle-grade
graphic novel about growing up that's perfect for fans of Ghosts and Making
Friends.
Growing up sounds terrible.
No one has time to do anything fun, or play outside, or use their
imagination. Everything is suddenly so serious. People are more interested in
their looks and what others think about them than having fun adventures. Who
wants that?
Not Lora.
After watching her circle of friends seemingly fade away, Lora is determined
to still have fun on her own. A tea party with a twist leaves Lora to
re-discovering Alexa, the ghost that haunts her house -- and Lora's old
imaginary friend! Lora and Alexa are thrilled to meet kindred spirits and they
become best friends . . . but unfortunately, not everything can last forever.
Reimena Yee brings to life a story about growing up, childhood, and what it
means to let go. A fantastical story following lovable characters as they each
realize what it means to be who you are.
Hit category: Middle-grade contemporary is a hit in the graphic novel market! Readers
of Raina Telgemier and Teri Libenson will love Lora's story.
In Shops: Sep 09, 2020
SRP: $20.99
Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here