PREVIEWSworld’s Featured This Week Comics & Graphic Novels for 1/10

Every week PREVIEWSworld calls attention to those books and graphic novels which stand out from all the rest. These titles from Premier Vendors and independent publishers should be at the top of your list, and can be found at your local comic shop on January 10.

Detective Comics #972

DC Comics

(W) James TynionIV (A) Miguel Mendonca, Diana Egea (CA) Guillem March

"Fall Of The Batmen" part four! Batman might have overpowered the Victim Syndicate, but they had one last surprise for him: a secret weapon that's made one of his strongest rogues nearly unstoppable!

Item Code: NOV170255
Price: $2.99
PREVIEWS Page #99
In Shops 1/10/2018

The Flash #38

DC Comics

(W) Joshua Williamson (A) Scott Kolins (CA) Barry Kitson

"A Cold Day in Hell" finale! The Flash and an unlikely ally must discover who is behind the death of one of the Rogues before the murderer strikes again! But Flash is trapped inside of Iron Heights with one person blocking his exit: Captain Cold!

Item Code: NOV170260
Price: $2.99
PREVIEWS Page #100
In Shops 1/10/2018

Star Wars: Forces of Destiny — Rey #1

IDW Publishing

(W) Elsa Charretier, Pierrick Colinet (A/CA) Elsa Charretier

The Star Wars: Forces of Destiny initiative celebrates the inspiring stories of iconic heroes from a galaxy far, far away. Star Wars Adventures has joined the festivities with an exciting weekly series of comic books that explores all corners of the Star Wars universe, showing how choices both big and small ultimately shape the destinies of beloved characters, such as Princess Leia, Rey, Padme, Ahsoka, and Hera along with your soon-to-be favorites from The Last Jedi, Rose and Paige!

Item Code: NOV170410
Price: $3.99
PREVIEWS Page #147
In Shops 1/10/2018

 

Witchblade #2

Image Comics

(W) Caitlin Kittredge (A/CA) Roberta Ingranata, Bryan Valenza

"LIFE AFTER," Part Two. Struggling to adapt to her new life as the Witchblade's host, Alex finds she's the prime suspect in the death of an NYPD detective-and that the dead cop had powerful and corrupt friends who will do anything to keep his shady business quiet. But in the world of the Witchblade, nothing is quite what it seems, and Alex soon learns that there's more than greed and graft at play inside the circle of corruption. The bent cops also have a supernatural backer, and Alex has just landed in his crosshairs. Mature Readers.

Item Code: NOV170871
Price: $3.99
PREVIEWS Page #233
In Shops 1/10/2018

Avengers #675

Marvel Comics

(W) Mark Waid & Various (A) Pepe Larraz (CA) Mark Brooks

“NO SURRENDER,” Part 1. Avengers goes weekly for the stunning sixteen-part saga that will write the end of an era! The Earth has been stolen! The sky burns while mysterious cosmic objects crash down from above, wreaking havoc across the world! The Avengers are the last line of defense between Earth and the mysterious forces threatening to tear it apart. It's time to assemble! The teams you know and love from Avengers, Uncanny Avengers, U.S. Avengers and Occupy Avengers come together to face a threat beyond any they've faced before in a weekly epic adventure that will define the future of Earth's Mightiest Heroes!

Item Codes: OCT170809
Price: $4.99
MARVEL PREVIEWS Page #1
In Shops 1/10/2018

Old Man Hawkeye #1

Marvel Comics

(W) Sacks, Ethan (A/CA) Marco Checchetto

“AN EYE FOR AN EYE” Part 1. The super heroes have fallen.  The country has been divided into territories controlled by super villains.  Among the wastelands lives Clint Barton - one of the few Avengers to survive.  But it's been 45 years, and he's no Avenger.  Trying to eke out a living anyway he can, the former Hawkeye is confronted with a startling discovery:  the sharpshooter is going blind.  With time running short, Clint realizes there's one last thing he wants to see: revenge for his fallen comrades-in-arms.

Item Code: NOV170921
Price: $3.99
MARVEL PREVIEWS Page 23
In Shops 1/10/2018

Dejah Thoris #0

D. E.

(W) Amy Chu (A) Pasquale Qualano (CA) Jay Anacleto

The untold story of the Red Martian princess!  After learning of the legendary Gardens of Mars from her grandfather, Dejah Thoris, Princess of Helium, sets off on a dangerous scientific expedition to save her dying planet. But things don't go the way she planned when she encounters a mysterious Green Martian prisoner. A prequel to Edgar Rice Burroughs' beloved book A Princess of Mars.

Item Code: NOV171500
Price: $0.25
PREVIEWS Page #322
In Shops 1/10/2018

Ninjak Vs Vu #1

Valiant Entertainment

(W) Eliot Rahal (A) Joe Bennett (CA) Mico Suayan

A First-Of-Its-Kind Comic Book Experience! Watch the upcoming live-action digital promotion coming this winter - then jump headlong into the fight-fueled showdown of the century as acclaimed writer Eliot Rahal (The Doorman) and red-hot artist Joe Bennett (Teen Titans, Deathstroke) as they reveal the full scope and adrenaline-drenched intensity of...Ninjak Vs. The Valiant Universe! Colin King is Ninjak, MI-6's deadliest intelligence operative and weapons expert. When the ruthless assassin Roku exploits his greatest weakness, Ninjak will be forced to betray his closest allies. Now, on the run, he must face off against the most powerful heroes known to man for a high-octane, take-no-prisoners trial by fire more perilous and more unpredictable than any he's faced before.

Item Code: NOV172006
Price: $3.99
PREVIEWS Page #424
In Shops 1/10/2018

Hellboy And The B.P.R.D. 1954 TP

Dark Horse Comics

(W) Mike Mignola, Chris Roberson (A) Richard Corben & Various (CA) Mike Mignola

No longer a rookie, Hellboy joins other Bureau agents in a series of far-flung mysteries that take them searching for yetis terrorizing an Arctic research team, into the American suburbs where a family is haunted by a phantom monkey, and to a Hong Kong showdown with demons drawn to a Chinese artifact. iZombie co-creator Chris Roberson teams with Mike Mignola and a group of artists to uncover the horror and intrigue of a growing occult Cold War. Mignola also reunites with legendary artist Richard Corben for the short story "The Mirror." Collects Hellboy and the B.P.R.D.: 1954 #1-#5 and "Hellboy: The Mirror" from Free Comic Book Day 2016.

Item Code: SEP170037
Price: $19.99
PREVIEWS Page #48
In Shops 1/10/2018

 

Harley Quinn Volume 4: Surprise Surprise TP

DC Comics

(W) Amanda Conner & Various (A) John Timms & Various (CA) Amanda Conner

Harley has faced every challenge even she could possibly imagine, but can she survive... a visit from her parents? Harley's gang of misfits must be on their best behavior when the Quinzels come to Coney Island. Plus, Harley's entire cast of crazy characters comes together to celebrate the birthday of cyborg senior citizen Sy Borgman... but is there actually a bigger secret behind this gathering? Collects the lead stories from issues #22-27 plus the Harley Quinn 25th Anniversary Special #1!

Item Code: OCT170360
Price: $16.99
PREVIEWS Page #134
In Shops 1/10/2018

The Wicked + The Divine Volume 6: Imperial Phase Part 2 TP

Image Comics

(W) Kieron Gillen (A/CA) Jamie McKelvie

When you're at the peak of your powers, there's only one way to go. The question becomes-how many people are you willing to drag down with you? The bestselling, critically acclaimed comic by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie and Matt Wilson reaches its most dramatic arc yet. Collects The Wicked + The Divine #29-33. Mature Readers.

Item Code: NOV170862
Price: $16.99
PREVIEWS Page #232
In Shops 1/10/2018

Mech Cadet Yu Volume 1: Discover Now Previews Exclusive TP

BOOM! Studios

(W) Greg Pak (A) Takeshi Miyazawa (CA) Takeshi Miyaza

Once a year, giant robots from outer space come to Earth and bond with young cadets from the elite Sky Corps Academy to defend the world from the terrifying aliens known as the Sharg. It's a great honor to be chosen, but this year...well, the wrong kid was picked. Greg Pak (Totally Awesome Hulk) and Takeshi Miyazawa (Ms. Marvel) team up for an action-packed adventure perfect for fans of Amadeus Cho and Pacific Rim! Collects issues #1-4.

Item Code: NOV171296
Price: $14.99
PREVIEWS Page #290
In Shops 1/10/2018

DC Designer Series: Superman By Neal Adams Statue

DC COMICS

Drawn by one of the greatest comic book artists of all time (Neal Adams), The Man of Steel bursts straight from the cover of Superman #233 on this statue from the DC Designer's line!

Item Code: JUL170499
Price: $150.00
PREVIEWS Page #149
In Shops 1/10/2018

Star Trek Starships Figure Mag #112: U.S.S. Phoenix Nebula Class

Eaglemoss Publications LTD

This incredible new collection of Star Trek models inlcudes all the most significant ships from the five Star Trek television series. Every ship has been painstakingly recreated in die-cast and high quality ABS materials then hand-painted with an incredible level of detail.

Item Code: OCT172373
Price: $22.95
PREVIEWS Page #494
In Shops 1/10/2018

DC Batman: The Animated Series Figure Collection #5 Joker

Eaglemoss Publications LTD

The latest in a limited edition series of six figurines inspired by the award-winning Batman The Animated Series. These iconic characters all stand approximately 5 inches tall and capture the unique style of the animated series. Each figurine comes complete in retro-style blister packaging with a 12 page magazine focusing on the tenants and tales of Gotham City.

Item Code: OCT172393
Price: $20.00
PREVIEWS Page #499
In Shops 1/10/2018

 

The Walking Dead Faction Pins

Image Comics

Time for you to decide who you stand with when it comes to choosing sides! Pick a faction enamel pin that shows your allegiance! Represent Rick Grimes and the Survivors, or represent Negan (or Dwight!) and the Saviors. Then again, you could choose to side with Ezekiel's Kingdom, or Maggie's Hilltop Faction. You decide!

Item Code: HILLTOP (OCT170795) / KINGDOM (OCT170796) / SAVIORS (OCT170793) / SURVIVORS (OCT170794)
Price: $10.00 Ea.
PREVIEWS Page #240
In Shops 1/10/2018

Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Outside North America? Click here
Featured Apparel In The January PREVIEWS

If you want to know what items in the Apparel section were called out in the January issue of the PREVIEWS comic shop catalog, then check out the entire list of shirts, hats, hoodies, and more right here!