Mobile Menu Toggle

2015 Harvey Award Winners Announced

No caption.

Named in honor of the late Harvey Kurtzman, one of the industry's most innovative talents, the Harvey Awards recognize outstanding work in comics and sequential art. The winners were presented September 26, 2015 in Baltimore, MD, in conjunction with the Baltimore Comic-Con.

This was the tenth year for the Harvey Awards in Baltimore, MD.

Without further delay, here are the 2015 Harvey Award Winners

Best Artist: Fiona Staples, Saga, Image Comics

Best Writer: Mark Waid, Daredevil, Marvel Comics

Best Continuing or Limited Series: Saga, Image Comics

Article ImageBest Cover Artist:  Fiona Staples, Saga, Image Comics

Best Graphic Album- Original: Jim Henson’s The Musical Monsters Of Turkey Hollow, Archaia/BOOM! Studios

Best Biographical, Historical, or Journalistic Presentation: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Ultimate Visual History, Andrew Farago, Insight Editions

Best New Series: Southern Bastards, Image Comics

Most Promising New Talent: Chad Lambert, “Kill Me” from Dark Horse Presents, Dark Horse Comics

Best Original Graphic Publication for Younger Readers: Lumberjanes, Boom! Box (Boom! Studios)

Special Award for Humor in Comics: Chip Zdarsky, Sex Criminals, Image Comics

Best Graphic Album Previously Published: Mouse Guard: Baldwin The Brave And Other Tales HC, Archaia/BOOM! Studios

Best Anthology: Dark Horse Presents, Dark Horse

Best Cartoonist: Terry Moore, Rachel Rising, Abstract Studios

Best Single Issue or Story: “Breaking Out”, Dark Horse Presents #35, Dark Horse Comics

Best Domestic Reprint Project: Steranko Nick Fury Agent Of S.H.I.E.L.D. Artist’s Edition, IDW

Article ImageSpecial Award for Excellence in Presentation: Little Nemo: Dream Another Dream, Andrew Carl, Josh O’Neill, and Chris Stevens, Locust Moon Press

Best Online Comics Work: The Private Eye, Brian K. Vaughan, Marcos Martin, And Muntsa Vicente,

Best Syndicated Strip or Panel: Dick Tracy, Joe Staton And Mike Curtis, Tribune Media Services

Best American Edition of Foreign Material: Blacksad: Amarillo, Dark Horse

Best Letterer: Jack Morelli, Afterlife With Archie, Archie Comic Publications

Best Colorist: Dave Stewart, Hellboy in Hell, Dark Horse Comics

Best Inker: Danny Miki, Batman, DC Comics

Harvey Kurtzman Hall of Fame: Jules Feiffer and Will Eisner

Dick Giordano Humanitarian Award: Denis Kitchen

Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award: Russ Heath

For additional information about Harvey Kurtzman and the Harvey Awards, visit

Follow Us Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Instagram Icon YouTube Icon Rss Feed Email
Search for a Comic Shop
Outside North America? Click here

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. To manage our use of cookies click here.
By clicking 'Accept & Continue' or closing this banner, you accept our use of cookies.